Weekend Happenings

This past weekend was A-mazing. It was the first weekend in quite a while that my husband and I were actually able to relax together all day and go out on a date night! On Saturday, we meandered around the Orange traffic circle for a few hours and found this really cool flea market! If you know me at all, you will know that I LOVE all things ‘bird’. Specifically owls. So with that in mind, I found this wooden platter with a bird design and I snagged it before anyone else noticed this vintage gem. Hopefully it will make some sort of an appearance in a photoshoot soon. Isn’t it cute??

Saturday afternoon I headed over to my parents neighborhood to take pictures at Natasha’s 5th birthday party. I used to nanny for Natasha from 9 months-to about 3 years old, and have photographed each of her birthday parties since she was two. It is mainly the same group of kids each year, and its fun seeing how much they’ve changed in a years time. This year was the first “girls only” ballerina themed party. Natasha even had a ‘real ballerina’ make an appearance and show the girls some new ballet moves. Happy 5th Birthday Natasha! I can’t believe how fast your growing up. Enjoy a few detail shots!



lkmjnj

One thought on “Weekend Happenings

Leave a Reply

